Remember rule 1?

21 Aug

If you haven’t committed all the RDM rules to memory, l’ll remind you…

August the 13th 2007. That day RdmRules first saw the light of the intwebs and bestowed its premier nugget of gold:

“Rule 1. Keep the look Snazzy, make sure your feather is clean and your gear matches!”

I still firmly follow that rule, as does my blog! Now, RdmRules doesn’t have a feather to clean, nor does it have a selection of gloves and boots to mix and match, but I’ve done the next best thing~ a HTML makeover!

Hold your applause, please – You readers are worth it ;P It’s part of my promise made back in January to make-over this place, and get up all the screenies I’ve not posted (stay tuned for that!). I forgot to take a screenshot before I started messing around, which is kinda lame, and I forgive anyone who cant remember what RdmRules looked like before anyway. Sufficed to say it was blue, which always annoyed me as I’m not a Blue Mage, not in 9001 years! As a tribute to the passed theme that served this blog for nearly three years, here lies ye olde header for posterity~

For anyone wondering :3 the pictures in the new header are some MillionsKnives sketches I did last year at uni~

3 Responses to “Remember rule 1?”

  1. weissthesamurai August 22, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Wow nice new look! :O Looks very very snazzy! How long did it take? O.o

  2. MillionsKnives August 23, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    Thanks dood :) It didnt take that long tbh, but it was pretty hard to figure out how to work the fonts @_@. Mainly the thing that took a while is I made all my blogs match (since I plan to start updating them all now :x) but my new one doesnt have owt on it yet

    you not updating ur blog with all ur new uber gearz?

    • weissthesamurai August 23, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

      I can do, and yeah I may. :P My COR is 75 now btw! :3

Leave a Reply

