So long, sweet Gold Bolt.

24 Feb

goldmusketeersbolt

MillionsKnives’ Gold Bolt

R.I.P 24/02/08

This is what happens when people come into my room and talk to me while I’m EXPing Ranger. People who’ve never played FFXI just don’t understand ._.

50k Bastokan Conquest Points down the drain… on a stupid Imp… I’ve had this bolt lying around since I was a level 30 Ranger and now after using it for only 9 levels its gone. /emo

It’s hard enough to EXP enough in the middle lands for the 30k CP Windurst  arrow :/ so even if I switch back to Bastok it’d be aaaages till I could get one again ; ; . If I do get one l’ll save its use for events, no more EXP party usage >=|

Is it worth using my one time item retrieval on this? I can’t decide! I don’t think I’d ever be stupid enough to drop a good bit of gear. I’m only stupid enough to fire it at a mob. So this seems like the only situation I’d use that in. I just cant decide if I should save it for something more useful, like, say, when I have a Annihilator and drop that.

Whats everyone’s thoughts? Use my item retrieval or wait two years till I have enough CP to get one again? I’m not too sure I want to draw GMs into looking through my logs :/ I mention windower every so often and they might see my Windowed macros etc >_< Is it risky?

Edit: Just looked it up and it was only 32k CP, that is a lot better. No point using retrieval on it if its only 32k CP ^_^

Edit: This time last year I got Sky access, I’ve now offically been stuck on Divine Might for over a year D: Kinda funny really…

9 Responses to “So long, sweet Gold Bolt.”

  1. overlordlaharl February 25, 2009 at 2:02 am #

    Aww man that sucks ; ; Ive done that with one of the event eggs which cheesed me off, hmmm… I would use item retrivel :/ since, you arnt dumb enough to drop a piece of gear then regret it, but the windower thing is dodgey D:

  2. Datsuki February 25, 2009 at 2:44 pm #

    you say you arent dumb enough, but mistakes arent made by dumb people, theyre mistakes – you dont have to be stupid to make them. i wouldnt waste an item retrieval then be banging my head when i drop something i cant replace

    i wouldnt bother w/ item retreival, 50k conquest isnt really that much; how much longer is this arrow good for anywho? if you want it back take the oppurtunity to level some lowbie jobs and make the CP

  3. garciewaffles February 25, 2009 at 8:34 pm #

    Suckage. :/

    I’m a bit of a RNG noob, good sir, so I don’t know whether this item is worth using your ‘whoops lol’ retrieval card; although my gut feeling is that it’s probably not. x:

    Yeah.

    I don’t really have anything else to say, other than I like the fact that the related posts are: ‘Quiting forever’ and ‘IM SO PISSED!!!!!!!!!!!’ x:

  4. millionsknives February 26, 2009 at 5:25 am #

    lol ty for the comments you three. In answer, this bolt is good to use forever if im using my OBow. I kinda agree that I should prolly wait till I farm 50K CP again. With the rate it takes me to lvl lower lvl jobs that really will be two years tho :/ Guess my DMG will just not have to be so uber on WS anymore D:

    The related posts are visions of the future as people start to out parse me because of this!! XD

  5. Amith February 27, 2009 at 2:25 pm #

    ha ha you fired yer gold bolt lol, if it were me (and it never would be cause im not dumb) i wouldnt waste it either id just get 50k CP and buy another… well actually id probably say “bollocks to that” and not bother at all.

  6. Tactikz March 8, 2009 at 8:51 am #

    http://www.staronion.com/maiev/nfblog/?page_id=306

    unfortunately I couldnt get it to work on my wordpress, and thats why I made a blogspot one. WordPress uses the same template themes for everyone and that is why you can’t add javascript mods. But I only have a free one, so I don’t know if it will work on paid blogs.

    Msg me if you need any help ^^

  7. millionsknives March 14, 2009 at 3:16 pm #

    Ah cool, ty for the link :) l’ll have a mess around with it. Managed to get it to show but its not formatted that great when i do it ^^:

  8. Amith April 5, 2009 at 12:08 am #

    man im tired of reading about a bolt D: update yer blog!

    • Ophenix May 7, 2009 at 9:13 pm #

      I second that… We demand updates!

Leave a Reply

