The Weissberv

4 Feb

wies-ad-mill

A recurring question from members of the Suicide Moogles Linkshell is;

‘Eh? Whos Weissberv? What are you doing on our Linkshell?’

Takes a minute for the old memory to kick in…

<Kroeger> A new member, perhaps?

<Weissberv> Common guys, it’s me, Weissberv! your remember me! =D … I’m the uber Samurai of Suicide Moogles  =D The lemon in your lemon cheesecake, the Charizard in your Pokemon squad =D

<Amith> ?

<Ozrox> I have never seen you before in my life.

<Overlordlaharl> Isn’t Maruk our linkshells Samurai?

<Weissberv> ; ;

Once I get online and jog their memories by explaining he’s that Samurai who always causes a ruckus at events ending in several deaths, they quickly remember who he is.

The next question to follow is;

‘How the hell do you know him, Mill. And more importantly why is he in the LS…’

Well, gather round children as here is the story of how MillionsKnives met the fabled Samurai, Weissberv.

The year was 900 and something CE, three years ago-ish by my countings. ‘Twas a normal humid day in ye old Yhoatar Jungle, Mandys were a roamin’ and Gobbies were killing the local Adventurers, fresh off the Jeuno Airships after obtaining their passes.

Now, unbeknown to most is that MillionsKnives was not the original member of Suicide Moogles to meet our little Samurai. Nope. That pleasure went to none other then our resident Black Mage at the time, Chibimoon. My sister~

The two of them had been partying within a few hundred Yalms of one another, oblivious to each others existence. As frequently happens in those parts a Goblin with an attitude problem decides to let out some stress by destroying a party. After all, Goblins need EXP too and what better way to level up than to slaughter six under levelled Adventurers.

As a Goblin decided to open a can of whoop ass on Chibimoons party, a mirror image of the situation was taking place in Weiss party just around the corner. ‘Course all the way back then Weiss was more commonly known as Trooper.

Blood was spilling, tanks were taking a pounding and people were a panicin’. As members of each party frantically ran all over the show trying to escape the possessed Gobbies, our hero and heroin saved the day in there respective parties through a series of cure bombs and 2 Hours. Thanks to these acts of bravery the Gobbies quickly selected their next targets… and in one fell swoop from each Goblin both  our heroes were knocked out. Still unaware of one another’s existence much less that they had just suffered the same fate.

As the panic died down and the party regrouped to finally kill the Gobbies it became apparent to those left standing that the best thing they could do, as they didnt have any form of Raise, would be to leave the dead for dead and move on with their lives.

<Party> Yea… thanks for the party. Sorry you died.

<Chibimoon>  Can you at least shout for a raise?

<Party> A-wu?

*Party Disbanded*

Meanwhile…

<Party> Well, you were the White Mage, so guess we don’t have a Raise for you )= sorry, bye.

<Trooper> We could see if theres a White Ma-

*Party Disbanded*

As Chibimoon lay fuming and wondering what to do, as her Home-Point was all the way back in Bastok, I, MillionsKnives watched over her shoulder. Which is how I can retell this tale! Amazing, no?

Anyways, after a few minutes of lying in the dirt unable to move her legs, hoping someone would walk past and Raise her, Chibimoon noticed a tiny rock wearing clothes at the other end of the cave.

Wait, thats no tiny rock! Its a teeny Taru :O!

Trooper>> So I hear you’re eating dirt too.

>>Trooper : MillionsKnives is amazing.

Eh, so my memory gets a little fuzzy here, they may not have said that last part… as Trooper hadn’t met me yet :x

The point is, in the 20 or so minutes they lay their unable to use their legs, this horrible time was turned into a session of talking and laugher ( there was also bitching about certain party members who leave members face down and disband.) Eventually that little dead Taru managed to get them both a Raise from a friend…

…I think…? Or maybe they just Home-Pointed. Whatever… The key bit is Trooper was added as a friend to Chibimoons’ list.

Through the magic of a shared account this meant that when MillionsKnives got out of bed the next day he was greeted by all the friends Chibimoon had made the night before.

…yay…

Trooper>> Common Chibimoon, it’s me, Trooper! your remember me! :D … I’m the uber White Mage of Yhoatar :D The lemon in your lemon cheesecake, the Chansey in your Pokemon squad :D

>>Trooper : Sir, please, for the 10th time, I’ve never met you. It was my sister you were talking to last nite.

It took a few more /t’s before he realised I was not Chibimoon. However through that hour of repetitive /t’s I realised that this person, Trooper, was someone on the intellectual level perfect for use as a slave. And so our friendship grew from that day onwards, along with his daily tasks to make my life easier. Such as making my dinner or shining my shoes.

Now I cant imagine life without my little slave, Trooper, or Pooper as I affectionately call him :)

As time passed I found out that Pooper was only a sub character to that of the uber Samurai, Weissberv. We chatted for about a year or more before he one day examined me and said;

Weissberv>> Hey I didn’t know you lead a Linkshell

>>Weissberv :  Dood, you’ve examined me about 1000 times… how can you not have noticed…

Weissberv>> Ooooo its shiny, can I have a pearl?

>>Weissberv : No, never.

And I have stood by my answer to this day. However, Weiss somehow managed to get a pearl. I think he may have hijacked my account for a day or something and pearled himself…

Our Linkshell rules state that I can not kick a member for no reason. So for the past two years I have patiently bided my time, waiting for the day where Weiss slips up and gives me an excuse to kick him.

No luck so far, but I live in hope.

~THE END~

In all honesty, Weis is one of my favourite people to do thing with in game. I like that things with Weis are done for fun and not for the other lame reasons people play FFXI for. It is a game after all :P

*drum roll*

And now, in no particular order here are MillionsKnives and Weissbervs New Years moments~

Being an amazing friend I decided to help Weiss with a Bastok Rank Mission. The dangerous quest involved popping two Golems in Ro’Meave. However only one needed to be killed to complete the quest.

weis2

With ease our heroes defeated one Golem (after the second had de-popped.) A search to end all searched started to re-find the ??? which had jumped location in the time it took us to kill the Golem. Success! We found it! As Weiss clicked the ??? to gain his reward he epicly received … nothing.

Ooooook, maybe we got the wrong ???, lets continue searching!

Hmm no it must be the right one, click it again, Weis.

*Two more Golems pop*

WTF?! THIS ISN’T RIGHT!!!

*panic*

*Weissberv gets hit in the face*

Eep!

*MillionsKnives starts Casting Sleep on the Golem*

*MillionsKnives agros everything in the area*

…shit…

A struggle between life and death ensued! After a Chainspell one Golem was down and one to go, with all the link slept. 10% left!

*blah blah wakes up!*

*blah blah wakes up!*

*blah blah wakes up!*

*blah blah wakes up!*

Crap…

*Millionsknives falls to the ground*

The… … important thing… is that Weis managed to kill the last NM and survived to click the ??? and complete the mission, he then boldly repeated the events of three years ago and…

weis

left…

Thank you Spankey for coming to raise me XD [Congratulations] to Weiss on the mission :)

Next up was our first try of the new Moblin Maze Mongers event. OOOOO. I heard that apparently the Maze scales mobs to your level and amount of members allowing it to be a fun duo activity.

YAY!


Apparently I was misinformed :/ or at least the community was as it had only been out a few days.

mmm

Lots of elementals :/ lets not do that again.

NEXT —>

Summons over and over again as throughout Christmas I was at home so thar was mucho dual boxage of the brothers~

summons

Course, Weiss didn’t come as he doesn’t have the fame needed. He was there anyway tho.

And finally~ Me, Weis and Kroeger have been dabbling in the WotG story. It’s been very fun too :) Weiss got caught up with the Sandy side of things, which gave me a chance to attempt to seriously tank an NM for a change. It worked well too :D but I’d be pretty sure Weiss was holding back so that he didn’t die.

fight

There’ll be a few more posts on these missions as its far too much to fit in here! Stay tuned :O!

Fun Fact: I barely ever spell Weissbervs name right. I made a special effort in this post! Can ya tell?

Red Mage Rules: Blind, Dispel and Sleep are your hate building friends.

Playtime: 165 Days, 18 Hours, 43 Minutes and 57 Seconds

One Response to “The Weissberv”

  1. weissthesamurai February 5, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    Weee :D best post ever! lol :P yeah that me allright :D xD

Leave a Reply

