Trying to bake Christmas

30 Dec

“100% chicken breast pieces, bacon, pork stuffing, cranberry and onion
relish in a creamy white sage sauce wrapped in a light puff pastry” – Greggs

Over the Christmas period Greggs has had a… F…. Fe…. F-Festi ….. ‘Festive Bake’ for sale. Is it the pastry to end all pastries?! Lets see what the general public thinks. A quick Google search reveals;

“Stay away from Gregg’s ‘Festive Bake’ IMO, had one the other day, tasted like an old lady’s sofa.”
Bass Monsta

“It’s like a steak bake….but it’s full of festiveness!!!! Turkey, cranberry, sage, thyme, xmas joy……etc”Vandersam

pasty1

[ This is not the festive bake )’: ]

“I’ve been thinking alot about the festive bake from greggs.”Anonymous

“I did pop into this Greggs after work for a Christmas bake but I was unfortunately on the phone to Gary Wood  and therefore unable to take photographs.”standinaqueue.wordpress.com

Very interesting indeed.  Maybe even more interesting is that theres a blog out there all about queues, which I think is awesome!

But back on topic, what does our brave adventurer MillionsKnives think of this… F…. Fe…. F-Festi ….. Festive Bake?

“Eh? What do you mean? What the hell is ‘taste’? Hmmm… are the status benefits on this food item anyway?”MillionsKnives

pasty2

[ Some people enjoy eating, others enjoy death ]

My own personal view on the… F…. Fe…. F-Festi ….. Festive Bake…? Just thinking about it makes me feel the need to throw up everything currently residing in my stomach! But thats because I’ve eaten far, far to many of these things. Sometimes for breakfast, which is apparently a really bad idea.

But my main thought on these is ‘YUM!’, followed by ‘there was cranberry in that? and Pork stuffing mixed with chicken? what the hell was I eating!?

If i were to rework Greggggggs earlier description of the bake it would read somewhat like

“What may be 100% chicken breast pieces, stuffing, lumps of another meat, thyme and onion flavors in a white goo of some sort wrapped in a light puff pastry” – Greggs

Mmm, just thinking about this makes me wish the … F…. Fe…. F-Festi ….. Festive Bake offer was still on. But sadly it ended last Saturday along with my love for Greggs. This makes me very sad. When I first went to University I was horrified Huddersfields only bakers were Greggs, as Cooplands is where its at. However the Bake of Christmas brought out a new found love inside of me for Greggs. Now that love has been ripped out of me, ripped like

ripped like…

Hmm writers block…

rip

Ripped like Clothes are by an angry..

an angry…

rip21

*ahem*

However the Bake of Christmas brought out a new found love inside of me for Greggs. Now that love has been ripped out of me, ripped like clothes are by an angry, angry Wolf.

bread

[ This is not even a Pastry; it’s ‘bread’ ]

I will look back on Christmas 2008 as the year heaven (mixed with various other meats) entered my life in the form of a pastry, and then vanished forever.

Or at least until next Christmas.

Comment number three from  off my Google search is the one I can most relate too, as you may be able to tell.

Now I’ve written over 400 words on the… F…. Fe…. F-Festi ….. Festive Bake I feel it is time to move on.

FINAL FANTASY XI

AS YOU KNOW, MY UNI NET SUCKS ON FFXI SO I CANT REALLY PLAY. BOY GOLLY GEE I SURE HAVE BEEN EXCITED FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS SO I CAN PLAY FFXI ALL THE TIME!

AS I’VE BEEN DOING WOTG MISSIONS SINCE I GOT BACK I HAVE LOADS OF AWESOME SCREENSHOTS TO POST!

No… No… wait… my laptop has decided to hang itself.

Again.

Why wont that thing stay hung or just decide to get on with life?

Thus i cant post any pictures -_-; so l’ll save WotG stuff for another day. At the moment I’m on my mums desktop, which is getting kind of old now ^^; It’s odd to have lag on FFXI so much…

Anyway, what I have been doing now I’ve got this comp to myself (mother is on holiday 0′:) is moar Titan! Kroeger has come along for a few of them too. This allowed moi to practice holding hate off’a someone with spaming Blind and Dispel, which worked, but then I guess Kroeger wasn’t going all out anyway.

Hmm, waste of a sentence that wasn’t it really?

Today I did some Campaign on Ranger;

dead1

It went well.

Death is unavoidable at level 61 with that demon piece of wood. Spen* came as Dancer, its very nice to have someone heal me in campaign for a change! Despite the irony of being dead in that picture, I did mean that.

Note to self; Campaign still sucks as RNG for gil spent Vs reward. Or not spending gil Vs reward.

Im surprised and happy to see many people are still campaigning, even with SE butchering campaign compared to when it first came out.

Drifting off the FFXI topic~~~~ I’ve found out this month that I’ve liked Bloc Party for the past year and never known it. ‘I still remember’ used to be the highlight of my hour when it looped round on the music at Topman, however in my year working there I never actually went up to the TVs and checked who sung it. However now that I know its Bloc Party I’ve looked up their other stuff and its all tastey treats! So now the list of bands i like reads;

  1. Feeder.
  2. Bloc Party.

Man, I’m a music loving machine!

Playtime; 161 Days , 23 Hours, 29 Minutes, 55 Seconds.

*Please petition this lazy man to update his blog.

Leave a Reply

