*Jumps and swords you in the face*

15 Mar

Deep inside the Quicksand Caves our hero Millions Knives gathered with the lesser heros of Ozrox, Spencer and Amith to find… AND KILL the notorious monster to end all monsters; Scorpy McScorpface.

min1.jpg

Scorpy McScorpface didnt stand a chance, and within 15 seconds he was sent to the Crystals… if mobs go there anyway.

By healing throughout this fight, it meant that Mill had gained enough skill with a sword to learn a new weaponskill! …wait… anyways:

min2.jpg

Pow

min3.jpg

Bam

[Mine.]

The damage is liiike 550ish normally in campaign I guess. Its a step up from what I had before, but really, when you look that cool, who cares about damage?

Red Mage Rules: Skill up sword to 240 at least. It will be underleveled more then likely since you dont get to use it in parties. Having it 240+ really helps in soloing and allows you to access Savage Blade~ which rocks for dmg!

8 Responses to “*Jumps and swords you in the face*”

  1. sylbianna March 16, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    D: That poor Goblin got SWORDED!

    Congratulations on your skills! My gosh, I feel so selfish but I simply must see you perform that skill! Savage Blade was always one of just the kewlest looking things ever, I bet Millionsknives just looks incredible doing it. I really hope to see you in game, soon! Stay safe, a lovely little entry! Thankies!

  2. millionsknives March 16, 2008 at 1:26 pm #

    hehehe ^^ ty izzywoo! L’ll deffo come show you it ;P not like i enjoy showing of tho.. <__>;

  3. Ophenix March 16, 2008 at 10:14 pm #

    Can you also wear a Dnc AF while you do it? With the skirt? We will all alligne and peek up your skirt ^.^ Maybe even cast a Stone 3 or two <3

    Thnx for that horrid yet mandetory mountain climb. May SE burn in hell for it.

    Love K.

  4. millionsknives March 16, 2008 at 10:53 pm #

    lol no skirts for mill!

    how bad is that mountin!! i better write a post up on that so we can bitch in the comments :P

  5. Katella March 17, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    Mill,
    Now I feel guilty for posting that I like WoTG.. lol. I hadn’t even thought of half of the things that you brought up, which are all valid points.

    I think whats happening is they are trying to make the game so its not so reliant on having to have smart people to party with, as many times “smart people” or people that care about doing their jobs can be hard to come by.

    What I realize by what you’ve brought up, is that in making it more friendly to the casual gamer, It may be upsetting the balance of the original social aspect.

    Anymore, I’ve pretty much spend all my time in the past areas, just exploring or campaigning.

    Sadly I’ve had more fun and leveled quicker doing that than I used to when I accept an occasional pick-up party and spend hours trying to keep a party going or together. Playing mediator, between attitudes and others varying degrees of intoxication.

    Whats sad to me, is because that is all I’ve had time for lately, I don’t even get skill-ups out of it, so now have to go skill-up to catch up with my level. >< That is my prime complaint to SE. If you are doing something, actually participating, you should have the option to up your skills, least in my opinion.

    I do agree that RDM’s have been royally jipped. Especially lately. I’ve heard the arguement that its because they are so strong anyway… but really I suspect that its because they don’t know what to do with the job, since they have limited rdm “skill abilities” to be a “jack-of-all-trades”. The very few RDM-only spells, like Dispel, Phalanx, Gravity, & Refresh, have almost all been watered-down, and given to other jobs, Which is what promotes RDM’s use in most parties as purely Refresh whores. Its so unfair, and I’m not even really a RDM, as mine is only 25. To have decent skills in multiple things, but be limited to what you are “allowed” to do in a party.

  6. Ozrox March 17, 2008 at 11:12 pm #

    Needs more Galka Flexing Action!

  7. garciewaffles March 19, 2008 at 9:10 am #

    Woo, congrats. I feel honoured that I was there when you first unleashed the fury of savage blade onto an unsuspecting mob.

    I always knew you could fly. D:

  8. millionsknives March 24, 2008 at 3:43 pm #

    Katella: D: sorry to dampen your view of Wotg ^_^; Campaign is great, and ive found it very fun, im not a fan of exp parties. I think theres no skill ups so people do Besieged and keep to normal parties. I do think the game is being dumbed down tho >.< not sure if i like that. While some things in ffxi are pointlessly hard i think others are rightly hard. ty for the rdm sympathy ; ;/ i agree its because SE doesn’t know what to do with the job without breaking it, but apart from merits Rdm hasnt got anything since refresh was introduced! I feel for you too tho D: whm needs some love!

Leave a Reply

