Life without FFXI?!

9 Sep

Kali asked for a post even tho i haven’t had FFXI for a month or so so here i go!

The reason my net is down is because Ive moved house, how bout that! The new house is about 1/2 the size of my old one, which as too big for me my sister and my mum anyways, and i gotta say i love this new house allot, its really homely. My new room was/is BRIGHT pink with pictures of Disney princess’s over it, while i do like Belle (from beauty and the beast) i dont like the other girls so that had to go. As i type this at my friend spencers I’m covered in the gray paint im doing my room in :D

ok, gray is boring, but it will look good! … i think …

Also in my new house theres a Wendy house in the back garden, i dont know if this is an English phrase so l’ll explain:

A Wendy house, also known as a cubby house or play house, is a small toy house usually of a strong fabric, made for children to play in. The name originates from the character Wendy in J. M. Barrie‘s play, Peter Pan, since Wendy was injured soon after her arrival in Neverland and had to recuperate in a little house built by Peter and the Lost Boys. A Wendy house was created by Barrie himself for the first stage production of the play in 1904.[1].
In
Northern England, Wendy houses are also used as practical and portable survival refuges, in the event of getting lost on the moors. -Wikipedia

This one is made out of wood and i have designated it the ‘Love Shack’ i got electricity out to it and painted it and now its a place for partying with friends when we got nowhere to go! teehee
(Also, i live in the north and ive never heard of a Wendy house being used as a portable survival refuge <..> l’ll remember that next time im on the moors)

But theres only so much painting of a room and a Wendy house you can do, and without Millions Knives i seem to turn to alcohol XD. My family should see that FFXI is good for me, it keeps me off the bottle! I’ve Been to a string of great party’s recently and had allot of fun! but don’t think I’ll ever be able to look at a bottle of Malibu again. Alot of my friends are going to Uni within the next month and i wont see them 1/2 as much so im making the most of them while i can ; ;

Its been on my summer holidays for 4 months now (Ive successfully wasted 4 months, yay). Due to my net going down it seems like i wont reach my goal of getting lvl 75 Red Mage before i start my Art course at collage (which is in 2 days time) which actually makes me a very sad panda, without a point to pick like the end of the hols and run for 75 before then i know I’m just gonna get stuck in a rut as i wont have the free time or the motivation to party. Tho the up-side to not having FFXi is i don’t have to log on and think ‘I should really be farming yag necklaces’ :D

also,

BANG! results day has also been and gone, i came out with a B in Geography AS, C in Media A Level, a B in General Std A Level and a C in Graphics at A Level

The first three are good, but I’m disappointed with my C in Graphics, i expected a B at least to be honest. I was 7 marks off a B and was thinking i should alter my work and re-submit it but Ive been told its not worth it.

Hmm, In real life post arnt as good cuz they dont have pictures eh? i need pics in a post to keep me reading, i wish theres was a ‘print screen’ button in the corner of my eye in real life.p>

Im out of time now ; ; getting kicked out of Spens house. see you all soon, i promis an optimistic post next time.

Red Mage Rules? You need to actually play Red Mage to learn rules and get better
Playtime: 88 Days, 16 Hours, 4 Minutes and 16 Secs

6 Responses to “Life without FFXI?!”

  1. kali September 10, 2007 at 10:26 pm #

    thnx for posting :P
    TBH, i miss you… however i wonder whats worse for you… idly spending your time online or idly getting drunk every night.
    tough call.
    tell dats i miss her too, and grats on looking hot in that pic with Carby :P

    simon send his regards.
    miss, you Fheo

  2. kali September 23, 2007 at 2:01 pm #

    Excuse my brass but you are not updating and im vewy vewy cwoss with you… =>.>=
    The public demands Mill! prefrably gaged, tied up and purrred… but will settle for a mere update ^^

  3. Millions Knives September 24, 2007 at 9:22 pm #

    sorry kali i miss u! ; ;

    hope u and simon are having fun still! l’ll tell chibi and i should be back next month! see you then luv 4m aram

  4. Sofiana September 28, 2007 at 5:29 pm #

    I started playing in July. I am a rdm, I have to say love your title. :)

  5. Millions Knives October 8, 2007 at 6:49 pm #

    cool ^^ stick with redmage, deffo the best job on the game! ( tho i would say that)

  6. kali October 8, 2007 at 7:23 pm #

    I wish to share with you a conversation i had with Kroeger:
    Fheonix: so you left the LS?
    Kroege: yup, im in the SuicideMoogles now.
    F: with mill and dats?
    K: yup. he says hi, btw.
    F: mill is online? and he didnt bother to tell me?!
    F: /takes off his glove.
    K: no…
    F: /puts a brick in his glove…
    K: Wait! he isnt online… it was a general comment, dont be angry with him.
    F: oh… ok. /puts his glove back on.
    F: he is lucky, you jut spared him my “Brick-in-Glove Bitch-slap No jetsu”

Leave a Reply

